Resources

Community Resources

Watertown Youth Coalition
Stephanie Sunderland-Ramsey, Co-Chairperson
email:  Stephanie_Sunderland@waysideyouth.org
617-926-3600 x 311

Wayside Multi-Service Center
Laura Kurman, MA, LMFT, Program Director
email:  Laura_Kurman@waysideyouth.org
617-926-3600 x308
www.waysideyouth.org

Watertown Police
WHS School Resource Officer

Officer Kerry Kelley, Watertown Police Department, Student Resource Officer
email: kkelley@police.watertown-ma.gov
617-972-6551 (Station)

 

Watertown High School (WHS)

WHS Guidance Counselors:
Adrienne Eaton:  aeaton@watertown.k12.ma.us
Katja Baker:  kbaker@watertown.k12.ma.us
Jaimie Leonard:  jleonard@watertown.k12.ma.us
Kim Osborne: kosborne@watertown.k12.ma.us
All can be reached at 617-926-7736
www.watertown.k12.ma.us/whs/guidance/index.html

WHS Nurse:
Joan Corkery: jcorkery@watertown.k12.ma.us
617-926-7758
www.watertown.k12.ma.us/dept/medical/index.html

WHS School Resource Officer
Officer Kerry Kelly, Watertown Police Department, Student Resource Officer
email:  kkelley@watertown.k12.ma.us
617-926-7799 (School)

 

Watertown Middle School (WMS)

WMS Guidance Counselors:
Debra Carolan:  dcarolan@watertown.k12.ma.us
Brent Rademacher:  brademacher@watertown.k12/ma.us
Stacy Stern:  sstern@watertown.k12.ma.us
All can be reached at 617-926-7783
www.watertown.k12.ma.us/whs/guidance/index.html

WMS Nurse Leader:
Lillian Brooks:  lbrooks@watertown.k12.ma.us
617-926-7783 x1046
www.watertown.k12.ma.us/dept/medical/index.html

 

Additional School Resources

Director of Student Services: (District)
Elisabeth Schaefer: eschaefer@watertown.k12.ma.us
617 926-7767
http://watertown.k12.ma.us/dept/student/index.html

Secondary Special Education Coordinator
Arlene Shainker: ashainker@watertown.k12.ma.us
617-926-7760
www.watertown.k12.ma.us/dept/student/sped/highschool.html

Guidance Department:  (K-12)
Coordinator of Assessment and Guidance:
Barbara Gortych, Ph.D.:  bgortych@watertown.k12.ma.us
617-926-7736 ext. 6602
www.watertown.k12.ma.us/whs/guidance/index.html

Screening for Mental Health, Inc. (Signs of Suicide Program)
Email: youth@mentalhealthscreening.org
781-239-0071
www.mentalhealthscreening.org/

Emergency Services Programs and Mobile Crisis Intervention Services
Advocates, Inc. and Wayside Youth & Family Support Network, Inc.

800-540-5806

Watertown Bullying Prevention & Intervention
www.watertown.k12.ma.us/wps/bullying/index.html

 

Local Hospital Resources

Children’s Hospital
Adolescent Substance Abuse Program (ASAP)
Intake and Scheduling:  617-355-2727
www.ceasar-boston.org

Institute for Health and Recovery (IHR)
Youth Central Intake Adolescent Programs
Youth Substance Abuse Program Referral: 617-661-3991 or 617-599-4099
www.healthrecovery.org

Mass General Hospital Addiction Services
Addiction Recovery Management Services (ARMS)*
617.643.4699
www.addictionanswers.com

Mt. Auburn Hospital
Prevention & Recovery Center: 617-499-5051
www.mountauburnhospital.org

McLean Hospital
Adolescent Acute Residential Treatment

877.412.3445 or 617-855.2800
www.mcleanhospital.org/patient/child/addrs.php

 

Massachusetts Resources:

Massachusetts Substance Abuse
Information and Education Helpline
800-327-5050
www.helpline-online.com

www.adolescent-substance-abuse.com

The Massachusetts Aggression Reduction Center
webhost.bridgew.edu/marc

Suicide Prevention Resource Center
Suicide Risk and Prevention for LGBQ and Transgender Youth
877-GET-SPRC (438-7772)
www.sprc.org

Massachusetts Department of Public Health
(Information on prevention of alcohol and other drug use)
www.state.ma.us/dph/bsas

 

National Resources:

Alcoholics Anonymous
617-426-9444
www.aaboston.org

AlAnon (for family and friends of alcoholics)
888-425-2666
www.alanon.org

Narcotics Anonymous
866.624.3578
www.na.org

Marijuana Anonymous
800.766.6779
www.marijuana-anonymous.org

 

Online Resources

HelpGuide.Org
Online Resource for information about Emotional and Mental Health Issues

 

CDC Healthy Youth

Bullying Resources

The Partnership at Drug Free.Org

Parents. The Anti-Drug

abovetheinfluence.com

Watertown Youth Coalition